It may be tempting not to take a misdemeanor drug charge seriously. The immediate legal consequences of such a charge may not be all that serious and can include community service and treatment for drug use.
DWI charges in Texas and most other states are serious. When a second or third violation occurs, accused individuals face what can be life-altering legal penalties.
When people get in trouble with the criminal justice system, they tend to concentrate on the best ways to get rid of the immediate problems related to an arrest, prosecution and the possibility of jail time. While this is understandable, you can sometimes create worse problems for yourself later on if you donâ€™t balance the need to deal with todayâ€™s problem against your interest in tomorrowâ€™s consequences.
Attorney Mitchell Nolte, of Gibbs, Nolte Robison Rose, PLLC, convinced a Texas court to sentence Ethan Dorris to six years in prison for his role in the fatal beating of Jonathan Bird, of Wylie, in 2009.
A No Refusal Weekend is essentially when the police have a judge on call to issue search warrants for blood tests when a driver suspected of drunk driving refuses a breathalyzer test. However, in order to issue a search warrant, he or she must have probable cause under the Fourth Amendment of the U.S. Constitution.
Texas is one of the toughest states when it comes to punishing drunk drivers. And the penalties for a DWI conviction become even tougher on a second offense…
Parents who are called to court to answer for criminal charges against their children often have no idea what to do.
Serving Collin Denton & Grayson Counties In Texas, juvenile law applies to cases involving children between the ages of 10 and 17 and are handled in the juvenile district courts. Juvenile cases are civil cases rather than criminal cases although certain aspects of criminal law apply. Unlike adult cases, punishment in juvenile offenses are not [...]
Misdemeanor Drug Defense Lawyer in McKinney Texas Serving Collin County | Denton County | Grayson County In the state of Texas, possession of two ounces or less of marijuana constitutes a class B misdemeanor and is punishable by up to 180 days in jail and a $2,000 fine. Possession of two to four ounces of [...]
DWI lawyer McKinney Texas Collin County | Denton County | Grayson County Just because you failed a field sobriety test or blew over the legal limit of .08 on a breath test doesnâ€™t mean youâ€™re automatically guilty of drunk driving. There are a number of issues involved in a DWI arrest that can compromise the [...]keep looking »